Honors and Awards

3/29/2017 - 11/2016: 82 students named as AP Scholars or higher in 2016 at PHS

Pomperaug Regional School District 15 is pleased to recognize the students who demonstrate college-level achievement through Advanced Placement (AP) courses and exams.

In 2016, 82 Pomperaug High School (PHS) students earned Advanced Placement Scholar Awards. PHS has a high rate of student participation in AP courses and exams and their performance on those exams is highly noteworthy.

 The PHS student participation rate in AP Exams ranks among the top 25% in the State of Connecticut. 84% of PHS students taking AP Exams earn a score of 3 or higher.  The overall student performance on AP Exams ranks PHS in the top 20% of AP scores in Connecticut.  

 In 2016, there were:

33 AP Scholars: Granted to students who receive scores of 3 or higher on three or more AP Exams  26 AP Scholars: Granted to students who receive an average score of at least 3.25 on all AP Exams taken, and scores of 3 or higher on four or more of these exams 
Julia Albino
Jason Anderson
Gavin Birdsall
Olivia Bogdanfy
Meryl Bucciarelli
Kira Burnham
Katherine Denis
Madeline Depinho
Madison Eaton
Claire Faynor
Christopher Fernandes
Kristen Gargano
Besart Hoxha
Emilia Hudson
Sarmed Imadulla
Rebekah Kennedy
Daniel Koobatian
Carl Marshall
Haley McClure
Courtney McLin
Sarah Meier
Allison Meyer
Michaela Meyer
Savannah Moore
William Nichols
Emma O'Connor
Jordan Polvere
Anna Richardson
Cameron Slater
Sophie Stanko
Justin Stow
Kaleigh Studdert
Owen Troy

Claire Bisch
Julianne Dandrea
William Foschi
Jaqueline Herold
Henry Hu
Emma Jones
Andrew Kelbely
Samantha Lee
Emily Lind
Cara Lomaro
Nathan Lowry
John Mayer
Noah Miree
Carly Ng
Connor O'Sullivan
Allison Ostar
Brett Prochko
Elizabeth Sankey
Lindsay Scott
Madisyn Silva
Abjijay Thammana
Sarah Tiley


In addition, there were 20 AP Scholars with Distinction - a recognition granted to students who receive an average score of at least 3.5 on all AP Exams taken, and scores of 3 or higher on five or more of these exams, 2 National AP Scholars, and 1 AP International Diploma.